Please sign-in to...
  • Save Orders
  • View Saved Orders
  • View Order History
  • Save Wish Lists
  • Move Wish List to Cart
  • and more!

Do not show this message again.

Recently Viewed Products

You have not viewed any products recently.

Cinderella and the Mean Queen
Cinderella and the Mean Queen
Alternative Views
  • There are no alternate images available for this product.
Reviewed Titles
After Happily Ever After

Cinderella and the Mean Queen

by Tony Bradman
Illustrated by Sarah Warburton

Cinderella’s Prince Charming is just perfect, but his mother is a royal pain. She makes the ugly stepsisters look friendly! With a little makeover magic, Cinderella is ready to turn the Mean Queen into the Nice Queen.

PublisherStone Arch Books
BrandAfter Happily Ever After
Age Level8-12 Years
Reading LevelGrades 2-3
SubjectRomance, Humor, Social Studies
Trim Size5 1/4 x 8
Page Count56



Bookworming in the 21st Century - Kristen

"Cinderella has had one happily ever after but now she finds out that her new mother-in-law is quite mean. She calls Cinderella useless and since she doesn't want the queen to think she is - she tries to find a job. In the end, she starts a makeover business and her and the queen bond as she does her over. I must say that these books are super cute. The series After Happily Ever After is great for younger and, also, struggling readers. The plot is fun (and definitely a bit girly) and has a great message for kids. The illustrations are very cute and fit right in with what's going on in the story. Definitely a series I'd recommend for girls who love fairy tales. 5/5 Roses." - Bookworming in the 21st Century

November 26, 2009

Bless Their Hearts Mom Blog - Nicole

"I recently was given the opportunity by Capstone Press’s Kid’s Division to preview different children’s book lines for them. I am very pleased to be able to review a wide age-varied of collections for you, and to ALSO be able to offer you a giveaway of one of their wonderful children’s books from their Stone Arch Books Line! The line is aimed at grades 2-6. The After Happily Ever After Collection Continues the Fairy Tales AFTER the fairy tale book ended. As we all know from being adults, there is always an after and more than just being happy. The books are very unique and help to modernize the original fairy tales VERY much, and make them more accessible to modern internet savvy kids! The stories are all written by Tony Bradman and illustrated by Sarah Warburton. Cinderella and the Mean Queen tells the story of the Prince and Cinderella now married, living with his folks in the castle and Cinderella at a loss of what to do with herself. The Queen is somewhat a typical Mother-in-Law in a lot of ways. The story is great in that it teaches self-reliance, making a career of something that you are good at, and being happy with it. Young girls will love the book!" - Bless Their Hearts Mom Blog

October 26, 2009

Tony Bradman

Tony Bradman

Tony Bradman writes for children of all ages and is particularly well-known for his top-selling Dilly the Dinosaur series (Egmont). His other titles include the Happily Ever After series, The Orchard Book of Swords, Sorcerers and Superheroes and The Orchard Book of Heroes and Villains. Tony lives in South East London.

Go to the Author’s Page →