Please sign-in to...
  • Save Orders
  • View Saved Orders
  • View Order History
  • Save Wish Lists
  • Move Wish List to Cart
  • and more!
 

Do not show this message again.

 
Recently Viewed Products
 

You have not viewed any products recently.

 
 
Germs!
Germs!
Alternative Views
  • There are no alternate images available for this product.
 
Reviewed Titles
Dirty Bertie

Germs!

What kind of trouble will Bertie get into next? In this trio of tales, Bertie tries to catch his sister's horrible illness, finds himself partnering with his grandma at a dancing competition, and meets his match in a new babysitter who's even grubbier than he is!

 
ISBN978-1-4342-4266-2
PublisherStone Arch Books
BrandDirty Bertie
Age Level6-8 Years
Reading LevelGrades 1-3
GenreHumor
SubjectHumor
Trim Size5 1/4 x 7 1/2
Page Count112
LanguageEnglish
Copyright2013
Paperback
Price
$4.95
 


 
 

Reviews

School Library Journal - Melissa Smith, Royal Oak Public Library, MI

"Humorous illustrations and super-funny texts will keep readers’ attention as Bertie makes choices that will elicit massive giggles. In Fangs, his classmates dress up like their favorite book characters, and Bertie discovers that his costume as a vampire is the same as the one worn by the school janitor. What is troubling to Bertie is he knows the janitor really is a vampire and he must prove it. In the next story, he is due for a haircut and decides to have a friend do it. Finally, Bertie disappears at the mall and ends up in a fashion show. His taste of the runway goes awry as he ends up plowing into the other models with his skateboard. In Germs!, three short stories unfold as Bertie tries to get out of going to school by catching his sister’s chicken pox, discovers itching powder as he dances with his grandmother in a competition, and gets to have the babysitter every kid dreams about when Kevin’s apathy toward babysitting results in a free-for-all for Bertie. Fans of Dav Pilkey, Lincoln Peirce, and Jeff Kinney will gravitate toward these short stories with strong boy appeal. Reluctant readers and children looking for beginning chapter books will find Bertie entertaining, grossness and all." - School Library Journal

June 1, 2013

Alan MacDonald

Alan MacDonald

When he was young, Alan MacDonald dreamed of becoming a professional soccer player, but when he won a pen in a writing competition, his fate was sealed. Alan is now a successful author and television writer and has written several award-winning children’s books, which have been translated into many languages.

Go to the Author’s Page →

More from this Author

 
OK