Please sign-in to...
  • Save Orders
  • View Saved Orders
  • View Order History
  • Save Wish Lists
  • Move Wish List to Cart
  • and more!

Do not show this message again.

Recently Viewed Products

You have not viewed any products recently.

The Fairy Godmother Takes a Break
This title covers these subjects: Fractured fairy tales., Humorous fiction., Vacations -- Fiction.
The Fairy Godmother Takes a Break
Alternative Views
  • There are no alternate images available for this product.
Reviewed Titles Accelerated Reader
After Happily Ever After

The Fairy Godmother Takes a Break

by Tony Bradman
Illustrated by Sarah Warburton

The Fairy Godmother is tired of helping everyone else live happily ever after. Nobody ever thanks her, and she’s had enough! But can a fairy godmother really quit her job?

GenreFairy Tales & Fables
Reading LevelGrades 2-3
Interest LevelGrades 3-6
Lexile LevelAD580L
ATOS Level3.6
AR Points0.5
AR Quiz #127578
Early Intervention Level25
PublisherStone Arch Books
BrandAfter Happily Ever After
Page Dimensions5 1/4" x 8"
Page Count56
BindingReinforced Library Binding
List Price: $25.32 School/Library Price

Sets that include this title:


What's Carol Reading? - Hirsche Family

"The Fairy Godmother is upset because no one ever thanks her for her services. She never has a moment to herself. Her husband, Mr. F.G., is her personal assistant. He uses a special, magic computer that only does one thing, accept Wish-Mails. One day there are so many Wish-Mails that The Fairy Godmother decides to quit! She and Mr. F.G. are going on a vacation to relax and get away from it all. However, when you are as well-known as the Fairy Godmother, it is rather hard to escape notice. Her vacation doesn't quite go as planned, but that might be a good thing in the long run. After Happily Ever After is a fun new beginning chapter book series by Tony Bradman. Each book is a stand-alone book giving us the after story of some very famous people in the fairy tale world. Filled with delightful black and white illustrations by Sarah Warburton, this is a new favorite series of mine." - What's Carol Reading?

January 11, 2010

Tony Bradman

Tony Bradman

Tony Bradman writes for children of all ages and is particularly well-known for his top-selling Dilly the Dinosaur series (Egmont). His other titles include the Happily Ever After series, The Orchard Book of Swords, Sorcerers and Superheroes and The Orchard Book of Heroes and Villains. Tony lives in South East London.

Go to the Author’s Page →