Please sign-in to...
  • Save Orders
  • View Saved Orders
  • View Order History
  • Save Wish Lists
  • Move Wish List to Cart
  • and more!
 

Do not show this message again.

 
Recently Viewed Products
 

You have not viewed any products recently.

 
 
Germs!
Germs!
Alternative Views
  • There are no alternate images available for this product.
 
Reviewed Titles Capstone Interactive Accelerated Reader
Dirty Bertie

Germs!

What kind of trouble will Bertie get into next? In this trio of tales, Bertie tries to catch his sister's horrible illness, finds himself partnering with his grandma at a dancing competition, and meets his match in a new babysitter who's even grubbier than he is!

 
DeweyFIC
GenreHumor
  
Reading LevelGrades 1-3
Interest LevelGrades 1-3
GRLO
Lexile Level460L
ATOS Level3.1
AR Points1
AR Quiz #152772
Early Intervention Level25
  
Text TypeLiterature: Narrative
  
ISBN978-1-4342-8424-2
PublisherStone Arch Books
BrandDirty Bertie
Copyright2013
  
Page Count112
LanguagesEnglish
Capstone Interactive eBook
List Price: $53.32 School/Library Price
$39.99
 


Sets that include this title:
 
Additional Formats
Price: $18.99
 

Reviews

School Library Journal - Melissa Smith, Royal Oak Public Library, MI

"Humorous illustrations and super-funny texts will keep readers’ attention as Bertie makes choices that will elicit massive giggles. In Fangs, his classmates dress up like their favorite book characters, and Bertie discovers that his costume as a vampire is the same as the one worn by the school janitor. What is troubling to Bertie is he knows the janitor really is a vampire and he must prove it. In the next story, he is due for a haircut and decides to have a friend do it. Finally, Bertie disappears at the mall and ends up in a fashion show. His taste of the runway goes awry as he ends up plowing into the other models with his skateboard. In Germs!, three short stories unfold as Bertie tries to get out of going to school by catching his sister’s chicken pox, discovers itching powder as he dances with his grandmother in a competition, and gets to have the babysitter every kid dreams about when Kevin’s apathy toward babysitting results in a free-for-all for Bertie. Fans of Dav Pilkey, Lincoln Peirce, and Jeff Kinney will gravitate toward these short stories with strong boy appeal. Reluctant readers and children looking for beginning chapter books will find Bertie entertaining, grossness and all." - School Library Journal

June 1, 2013

David Roberts

David Roberts

David Roberts worked as a fashion illustrator in Hong Kong before turning to children’s books. He has worked with a long list of writers, including Philip Ardagh, Georgia Byng, Carol Ann Duffy, and the Children’s Laureate, Julia Donaldson. David has also won a gold award in the Nestle Children’s Book Prize for Mouse Noses On Toast in 2006, and was shortlisted for the 2010 CILIP Kate Greenaway medal for The Dunderheads.

Go to the Author’s Page →

More from this Author

 
OK